Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 29
  1. ReViN's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    23 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default Official OS 5.0.0.681 - vodafone UK

    BlackBerry Handheld Software v5.0.0.1168 (Multilanguage)

    Package Version: 5.0.0.1168
    Consisting of:

    * Applications: 5.0.0.681
    * Software Platform: 5.2.0.67
    * File name: 8900M_PBr5.0.0_rel1168_PL5.2.0.67_A5.0.0.681_Vodaf one_UK.exe
    * File size: 128.49MB

    Link: https://www.blackberry.com/Downloads...05D7C424EBAE5F
  2. ReViN's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    23 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #3  

    Default

    Im doing it now. its only just been released.
  3. Ahmed G.'s Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,090 Posts
    #4  

    Default

    Tell me how it is . . . coz I'm pretty happy with my current OS, but I wouldn't mind upgrading to .681 if it is better than the .509.

    I've upgraded to .592 but had some issues, so went back to the .509 .
  4. ReViN's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    23 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #5  

    Default

    So far im impressed, the boot time has improved significantly and I have not noticed any bugs. The menus are quick loading, smooth and responsive. Although I have only had it loaded for less then 24 hours the battery life seems good.

    If i find anything else i will let you know but as it stands I have no complaints.
  5. Ahmed G.'s Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,090 Posts
    #6  

    Default

    Good to know that I've downloaded it earlier today and going to install it tonight.

    I really appreciate you posting this .681 multilanguage link

    Edit:
    Installed

    Edit 2:
    one thing I've noticed though . . The led stops flashing after sometime
    Last edited by Ahmed G.; 06-15-2010 at 02:43 PM.
  6. radbabe's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    9 Posts
    #7  

    Default

    ohh, is it nice?
    please teach me how to install it or is there a link for tutorial..
  7. radbabe's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    9 Posts
    #8  

    Default

    how come its always low level wipe? and there's never a reload software prompt
  8. ajnieto77's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #9  

    Default

    can anybody help with the OS upgrade (or lack there of) v5.0 for my 8900.?! I've downloaded and nothing. the avail updates is the app loader only show up as v 4.6.1 (current) or 4.6.1 (downgrade) . any help would be appreciated
  9. Ahmed G.'s Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,090 Posts
    #11  

    Thumbs up Great OS-IMO

    Quote Originally Posted by radbabe View Post
    ohh, is it nice?
    please teach me how to install it or is there a link for tutorial..
    Yes, it is. I'm loving this OS. The Hutchison is as good ( users' posts ) but I've upgraded to this because it is Multilanguage
  10. ronosmena's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    9 Posts
    PIN
    249ED07A
    #12  

    Default

    I am getting really confused..I am currently UPDATING to the 9000jAllLang_PBr5.0.0_rel1385_PL5.2.0.76_A5.0.0.82 2_Hutchison - which is newer?

    5.0.0.681 or the one in the STICKY on the Bold 9000 thread..

    which is the one above... 5.0.0.822

    -----EDIT----

    Wait..I think this is for the CURVE not the BOLD...geeezzz..Now I am more confused..
  11. Cheetablaze's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    182 Posts
    PIN
    I like to use black pens, soo much better than blue!
    #13  

    Default

    I am a newbie and I want to update my curve to 5.0. If i install this package from another service provider, will it auto install the information to send/receive txt and picture messages? Thanks!
  12. Ahmed G.'s Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,090 Posts
    #14  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cheetablaze View Post
    I am a newbie and I want to update my curve to 5.0. If i install this package from another service provider, will it auto install the information to send/receive txt and picture messages? Thanks!
    I'm afraid that I did not understand the question .
  13. MattMJB0188#CB's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    526 Posts
    #15  

    Default

    correct me if I'm wrong but aren't all your 8900 users loosing the standby function available via the mute key with OS 5? That drove me nuts.
  14. Ahmed G.'s Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,090 Posts
    #16  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MattMJB0188 View Post
    correct me if I'm wrong but aren't all your 8900 users loosing the standby function available via the mute key with OS 5? That drove me nuts.
    No, that's not correct!. The Mute/Standby function was lost in later releases of OS 5. Particularly in OSs 5.0.0.5xx. So, if you installed any OS 5 earlier than .5xx (let's say the 5.0.0.411), you'll still have the mute/standby key functioning
  15. ramocan's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    152 Posts
    #17  

    Default Isn't this an old thread?

    I've got this one already installed:

    8900jEastAsia_PBr5.0.0_rel1385_PL5.2.0.76_A5.0.0.8 22_Hutchison

    And before that:
    8900jEastAsia_PBr5.0.0_rel1168_PL5.2.0.67_A5.0.0.6 81_Hutchison
    The only difference is Multilanguage?? I remove all other languages, anyway... just leave english and español...


    Why aren't the OS threads stickied anymore? I noticed this on the ol' 83xx forums, and now on this... Has everyone lost the love for the 8900?

    In my mind, I still think the Curve 8900 is the best one, but we're getting ditched because RIM didn't load this one with a nicer processor and more memory...

    Look at the other NEWER curves: lower resolution screens, lower resolution camera, media dedicated keys, rubbery bezel and girly colors (vs chromed plastic on the 8900)... I believe the 8900 threaded too much into Bold territory and therefore got ditched quick... someone at RIM thought this was too good?

    MattMJB0188:
    In my 8900 running 5.0.0.822, if I press the top left button, the screen goes black and the keys don't work anymore and a prompt appears saying "Keypad is locked. Press the Lock button to unlock". If this is the standby function, then it works. This happens also if you press and hold A.
    Also, if I'm a call is ringing and I press the top right button, the call is silenced, but not cut. If this is the mute function, it works.

    Pressing K won't lock the keyboard anymore.
    Last edited by ramocan; 09-19-2010 at 11:57 PM.
    ...
    BB =
    Wow! I just found out that FB app has chat!


    7290 -> 8320 -> 8900 (Lost! ) -> 8520 -> 9810 OS7.1.0.694 and would love to have hotspot enabled by my carrier...
  16. Natsberry's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    31 Posts
    #18  

    Default

    does this work for just vodafone....or is it a case of deleting the vendor filey??
  17. Ahmed G.'s Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,090 Posts
    #19  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ramocan View Post
    I've got this one already installed:

    8900jEastAsia_PBr5.0.0_rel1385_PL5.2.0.76_A5.0.0.8 22_Hutchison

    And before that:
    8900jEastAsia_PBr5.0.0_rel1168_PL5.2.0.67_A5.0.0.6 81_Hutchison
    The only difference is Multilanguage?? I remove all other languages, anyway... just leave english and español...


    Why aren't the OS threads stickied anymore?



    MattMJB0188:
    In my 8900 running 5.0.0.822, if I press the top left button, the screen goes black and the keys don't work anymore and a prompt appears saying "Keypad is locked. Press the Lock button to unlock". If this is the standby function, then it works. This happens also if you press and hold A.
    Also, if I'm a call is ringing and I press the top right button, the call is silenced, but not cut. If this is the mute function, it works.

    Pressing K won't lock the keyboard anymore.

    It is an Old Thread/OS, but since many were having issues with the Latest .822, this is the alternative. This OS is similar to the Hutchison's .681, however, I believe that the Vodafone's Release doesn't have that much bugs (no bugs in my opinion) with sound and other stuff which the .822 has.

    No differences whatsoever between the .681 and the .822 in my opinion, except that the .681 has much less bugs.

    Regarding your Top Right and Top Left Buttons, they are working properly
  18. Ahmed G.'s Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,090 Posts
    #20  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by natalia-dyer View Post
    does this work for just vodafone....or is it a case of deleting the vendor filey??
    Works on every 8900. Just delete the Vendor file

    Installation Procedure

    Keep in mind that this is not the latest OS for the 8900
  19. Natsberry's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    31 Posts
    #21  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ahmed G. View Post
    Works on every 8900. Just delete the Vendor file


    Keep in mind that this is not the latest OS for the 8900
    yeh latest is .822 yeh??

    i read in one of your previous posts that .822 has a lot of problems so im playing safe with this one.......dont get me wrong i would rather have the latest upgrade
  20. Ahmed G.'s Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,090 Posts
    #22  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by natalia-dyer View Post
    yeh latest is .822 yeh??

    i read in one of your previous posts that .822 has a lot of problems so im playing safe with this one.......dont get me wrong i would rather have the latest upgrade
    True .. the latest is the .822
  21. Jim101's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    29 Posts
    Global Posts
    54 Global Posts
    #23  

    Default

    So, is .822 good to go? I'm running .681..

    Jim
  22. Moon_Juice's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,389 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,394 Global Posts
    PIN
    e Tree/Edranel/Wildwood
    #24  

    Default

    I'm having an icreasing number of problems on my 8900 running .592, especially since installing the latest update to the Facebook app. I'm thinking of doing an upgrade, is it true that the latest OS .822 is really that bad? Am I better off using the .681? Or would you suggest simply reloading .592 to see if that helps?

    If it makes any difference, when I do a wipe I tend to use CrackMem rather than BBSAK.
    T-Mobile Torch2 9810 12/26/11 7.1.0.284 / Bold 9780 02/21/11 6.0.0.650 / Curve 8900 11/12/09 5.0.0.681 Retired

    How To Back-Up 3rd-Party Apps | My Stupid BB Pictures | Barcode Scanner

    If you want a toy, get an iPhone. If you want a tool, get a BlackBerry.
  23. beethoven2220's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    12 Posts
    #25  

    Default

    i really don't understand
    what the different OS 5.0.0.681 - vodafone UK
    and other country OS 5.0.0.681??
    why need disconnect the internet to install OS?

    thank you
    Last edited by beethoven2220; 09-24-2010 at 02:37 AM.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions