Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
    CrackBerry Newbie

Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

Exclamation Dropped my phone in MILK! HELP!

I dropped my 8900 in an inch of milk and because I was driving I couldnt pull it out as quickly as Id have liked to. I didnt take the battery out as soon as I should have and I was sure it killed the battery. It dried up some on its own but I also let it sit in a bowl of rice for 2 days. I then inserted the battery without the SIM card and it worked! buuuut when i took out the battery to place it in it didnt want to turn on for me again.

Do i need to submerge it in distilled water? Get a whole new battery?? Or am I completely out of luck??

I really need the info on my blackberry and I just want to know how to get to it.

Thank you for any help you can offer! Im REALLY new at this!
    CrackBerry Abuser

Quote Originally Posted by satelliteheart View Post
    I dropped my 8900 in an inch of milk and because I was driving I couldnt pull it out as quickly as Id have liked to. I didnt take the battery out as soon as I should have and I was sure it killed the battery. It dried up some on its own but I also let it sit in a bowl of rice for 2 days. I then inserted the battery without the SIM card and it worked! buuuut when i took out the battery to place it in it didnt want to turn on for me again.

Do i need to submerge it in distilled water? Get a whole new battery?? Or am I completely out of luck??

I really need the info on my blackberry and I just want to know how to get to it.

Thank you for any help you can offer! Im REALLY new at this!
    Submerge an electronic device in distilled water? Your kidding right? I fail to believe anybody is that new.
    Device = Flame on Torch!!
    Carrier = AT&T
    CrackBerry Abuser

Global Posts
    286 Global Posts

You may have missed your chance the backup the data up when it first re-boot without the SIM.