Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
    CrackBerry Abuser

Global Posts
    170 Global Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

Default Blackberry 8520 newest software

I'm a little new to this blackberry world, being that I just purchased my first blackberry saturday.
    I've heard a lot about some leaked but non official software updates. So I want to know what is
    The latest leaked or official software for the curve 8520. And where can I find it.
    Thanks in advance.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com

Welcome to the forums.

Latest officials are usually sticky posts. Whenever there is a new version somebody will post here for sure.

Newest 8520 OS v4.6.1.318 E-Plus (multilanguage)
    BlackBerry Curve 8520 5.0.0.411 leaked!
    Quick Help BLACKBERRY HELP 101 | Direct load Android (APK) Apps : BB10 10.2.1|Sideloading apps: BB10/PlayBook | Update/Reload Software: BB7.1- - PlayBook - BB10 | Debrick: BB7.1- - PlayBook - BB10 | Backup 3rd Party Apps: BB7.1- - PlayBook & BB10: Just use BB Link | Battery Saving: BB7.1- - PlayBook - BB10

Got a question? diego.nei@mobilenations.com | My Apps: Papo GP | My Channel: Project Management BBM Channel

CrackBerry Abuser

PIN
    A Dynamic Binary Instrumentation Tool

But be sure to read all about version 5.0 before installing, especially being your new phone
    Check out my youtube dance and VDO editing channel if you're in the mood

I'm baaaack
    CrackBerry Abuser

Global Posts
    767 Global Posts

Or, being a newbie, you could simply wait until your Provider has an OS update for you, which would show up in either the Desktop Manager or via their own Support pages.

Not as exciting (or cutting edge) perhaps than manually installing an OS (and its issues) into a device, but less likely to cause you anxious moments - or worse - as a new user.
    CrackBerry User