I'm a newbie - lost my Palm Treo and am new to BB. I love it so far. But - I'm missing my old word completion program...is there such a thing for BlackBerry?

I downloaded Readywords and it's not what I want at all. Now I'm having a hard time getting rid of it. I deleted it under Applictions, but when I put the menu button, it's still an option along w/ delete, etc etc.
    04-08-08 03:01 PM
    When you delete an app you need to reset your phone for the app to be fully removed (do a battery pull or alt-ctrl(shift aA)-del).

What is word completion? Is that like that text recognition program...I think it's called t9 or something like that in the dummy phones. Is that it? I think the Pearl has this option as it doesn't have a full QWERTY board...but I can't recall seeing it on the curve.

BTW, welcome
    Last edited by JoJo78; 04-08-08 at 03:46 PM.
    04-08-08 03:41 PM
    If it doesn't disappear after the reset you might have to remove it through DM.
    04-08-08 03:52 PM
    DM = desktop manager
    04-08-08 04:13 PM
    When you go into applications, hit menu then modules. Look for the application listed there and delete it from there too. Then reboot of course.
    04-08-08 04:15 PM
    Thanks! I got the old gone. I believe it is a text rec. program - I don't even know if it exists for Curve, but I would love if it did!
    For instance, my son's name Reid - I could just start typing Reid and I would have a choice of Reid-Hair Cut, Reid-swimming, etc etc....
    04-08-08 04:40 PM
    yeah that's T9.. and i personally haven't seen anything of the sort for the curve. However there is a way to shorten your typing by setting values to certain letter combinations under options---> autotext.

For example: IDK.. becomes I don't know automatically as you type it in

hope that helps
    04-08-08 07:26 PM
    i dont think there would be any, since the curve has QWERTY keyboard
    04-08-08 08:38 PM
    Welcome Newbie!!!

The best thing to do is create AutoText