My curve seems to be running very very slow... I have deleted all the non necessary apps and cleaned the browser histroy, etc...

Is there a freeware app that is good at speeding it up?
    jeremy3460 likes this.
    10-06-08 03:41 PM
    Have you tried a reset or battery pull?

alt+rt shift+del
    10-06-08 03:46 PM
    check out the memory link in my signature
    10-06-08 03:47 PM
    I would recommend following the link that Blueberry gave you. It should enable you to increase your free memory and hopefully speed up your device
    10-06-08 03:51 PM
    also diezel make sure you are properly closing out apps by hitting menu then close and not the end or back key you can see what you have running by hitting alt then the back key
    10-06-08 04:29 PM
    alt+LGLG

clears the event log for the day. im a tech at vzw and usually that helps in a phone running faster. any other questions feel free to send pm
    10-06-08 05:55 PM
    When I first got my Curve I just used it. After having some connection issues T-Mobile gave me suggestions.

1) Set the auto off/on to shut the phone off for at least 5 minutes a day. I have it set to shut off at midnight for 5 minutes.

2) ALT--LGLG to clear the even log. I do this at least once a week.

3) I pull the battery at least once a week.

4) I clear the browser cache at least once a week.

My Curve seems to run fine.
    10-06-08 07:49 PM
    yes, I have to try some of these ideas....my 8900 is very sloooooo

and after clearing the browser cache, I do get a speed boost....

will running the native browser and Opera mini....not at the same time, but on the same device, hurt performance?

or is it better to just pick one?

allen

thanks
    04-14-10 12:10 PM
    yes, I have to try some of these ideas....my 8900 is very sloooooo

and after clearing the browser cache, I do get a speed boost....

will running the native browser and Opera mini....not at the same time, but on the same device, hurt performance?