I'm a BB newbie & I downloaded version 4.5 on my 8330 and the main feature I was looking for was HTML email. I downloaded it last night & got my first HTML email this morning & its still in plain text. How do I get my email in HTML on my BB Curve 8330 from Verizon??? Thank you so much for your help!!
    11-07-08 08:58 AM
    go to ur email set up and resend ur service books. After that, it should work fine however, keep in mind that images will pop up as blanks until u manually "get images" from the left bb tab's options even if ur settings are set to always download images
    11-07-08 09:10 AM
    Maybe I look stupid by asking this, but how do I resend my service books?
    11-07-08 10:16 AM
    Email setup > service books > send service books. Only new emails will show as HTML. To images: menu > get images. Externally linked images must always be manually downloaded for security reasons.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    11-07-08 10:47 AM
    Also, open your e-mail and hit menu>options>e-mail settings and set Enable HTML Email to yes and download images automatically...
    11-07-08 10:54 AM
    Just a quick note, if the user is on BES that is not at SP6 or on BPS there will be no HTML email either.
    11-07-08 11:10 AM
    Also, make sure you have your browser set up properly:
    Browser Settings: Browser settings for improved view. While in your browser, press menu key> options> browser configuration> check all the boxes> make sure browser is set to internet browser> show images set to On WML and HTML Pages> emulation mode set to BlackBerry> click back and save.
    Send Service Books: Click your internet email icon (the envelope with a gear in front of it)> click service books> click send service books.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    11-07-08 11:21 AM
    Thanks guys...I did everything everyone said...we'll see when I get my next email in HTML
    11-07-08 03:43 PM
    All that helped. Many Thanks !