Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Results 1 to 20 of 20
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By SirJes
  1. udelva's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    4 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default USSD Codes issue

    hey guys, need help i can not dial USSD CODES everytime that i do it , it does it like a phone call . but when EDGE is enable it works perfectly what can be the cause.
  2. teejaypee's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #2  

    Default

    i am having a similar issue. I have a BB Storm 9530 Verizon, unlocked, that I am no trying to use on digicel in Jamaica. USSD codes don't go through, instead the phone tries to make a call which results in an operator recording error.
  3. Lock-ykt's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #3  

    Default

    I have a similar issue. I try dial #102#, set "unknown" in the smart dial setting, tried different firmware, but the result is the same! Phone tries to call this number. Сan someone solved this problem?
  4. k1fox's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    181 Posts
    Global Posts
    212 Global Posts
    #4  

    Default

    Yup I'm having it too..... so disappointing
  5. odeeew's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    PIN
    30fe7c77
    #5  

    Lightbulb depends on country and provider

    i have the same problem. now i'm studying in Malaysia and i've tried all cell provider here but it still the same. i cant dial USSD. but when i went back to my country (Indonesia) it works fine. I can use all my blackberry storm 9550 function. then i tried to ask cell providers in Malaysia, they said that in Malay, storm 2 is still unofficial and they cant support storm 2.
  6. Culex316's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,170 Posts
    Global Posts
    1,184 Global Posts
    #6  

    Default

    Guys, I've been having the same issue myself. Try the following solutions:

    Do a battery pull and have the phone boot up in GSM mode.


    Turn off and turn on Mobile Network so the phone re-registers and THEN try the USSD codes, it should work (hit or miss).

    After a while though, you may need to reset the phone to get it to work again, that's how my Tour worked in Panama.
  7. askippers's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #7  

    Default

    Having the same problem. My service provider swopped my sim with a new one. When I put the sim in my htc or nokia, it works fine. As soon as I put the sim in my storm2 I get this problem. It worked the first time I switched on my storm2. After a reset, I got the problem. Have tried to reset numerous times. Does'nt work. Did GSM boot. Still having the problem.
  8. ejatstormer's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #8  

    Smile ussd dial solution on storm 2 9550

    hye to all Stormer friends!
    Here i give u all a tips on how to get ussd command on ur storm 9550..
    1. Firstly try to call other number,better use unrecognise number e.g 122 etc..u will get call receive telling that ur dial number imcomplete.
    2. On the same time while u get the 1st call without ending call,make dailing the ussd code eg *122# depends on ur service provider then send.
    Try it!! Just make sure NOT to end on ur 1st dial..
    Thanked by 3:
    749903630 (12-23-2012),  Enriko Enriko (04-05-2013),  vicky29 (05-25-2011) 
  9. vicky29's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #9  

    Default

    dude thx a ton... this really works.. i was under the impression that its a problem related to the server... i hav been encountering one more problem... when i speak to a customer care number and i hav to type 9 to speak to an executive... but when i do that the call takes me somewhere else?
  10. TorchM5's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    36 Posts
    #10  

    Default

    Thx ejatstormer. That works for Bold 99xx too, I think this works for all phones, not just Storm.

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
  11. 749903630's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #11  

    Default it worked

    Tenx buddy
  12. SirJes's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    4,637 Posts
    #12  

    Default

    Actually the better fix for this is
    Dial ##000000 You will come to a screen, In there you want to change the "Mobile Directory Number" to your number with the area code (Im not sure if you need the plus) Press BB Menu button..and press save. The phone may restart if not do a hard reset and thats it..P.S the "#000000" is only for Verizon.
    9105>8520>8530>9930>Playbook(Wifi)/Z10/Waiting On Another..
    Just A Berliever....

    Join Me On My Journey To Becoming A Hip/Hop Artiste!
    By Joining My Music Channel
    Thanked by:
    Iam_Drama22 (04-24-2013) 
    Iam_Drama22 likes this.
  13. Enriko Enriko's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    2 Posts
    #13  

    Default

    it works on my 8830, thanks a lot
    Thanked by:
    SirJes (04-24-2013) 
  14. Iam_Drama22's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #14  

    Red face Great Solution jes

    I tried it with my BB and it worked wonders. Its super cool to techz around like u .... thnks alot
    Thanked by:
    SirJes (04-24-2013) 
  15. Jerrys Mwangoka's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    2 Posts
    #15  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ejatstormer View Post
    hye to all Stormer friends!
    Here i give u all a tips on how to get ussd command on ur storm 9550..
    1. Firstly try to call other number,better use unrecognise number e.g 122 etc..u will get call receive telling that ur dial number imcomplete.
    2. On the same time while u get the 1st call without ending call,make dailing the ussd code eg *122# depends on ur service provider then send.
    Try it!! Just make sure NOT to end on ur 1st dial..
  16. Jerrys Mwangoka's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    2 Posts
    #16  

    Default

    it worked on my 9630 thanx
  17. Nico Caxueky's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #17  

    Default ussd

    wish to unlock my verizon wireless blackberry in order to use ussd codes please
  18. Simo Vetri's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    1 Posts
    #18  

    Default how to solve ussd on blackberry temporary

    hey every body it really work if you call any number E.g call 123 then typing USSD at the call duration you are making at then it will papup the ussd service you wont my friends . i hope it solve your the solution
  19. Anjali Priya's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    2 Posts
    #19  

    Default

    Really thanx a lot man..... Ua amazing..it worked for my bold 9650 in India ..... Hats off
  20. Anjali Priya's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    2 Posts
    #20  

    Default

    ejatstormer..ua life saviour...thax a lottttt

Posting Permissions