I want to update my USC 8330's operating system. I am NEW at this stuff and don't want to screw it up. I am also a serial cell phone killer and do not want to take my talents to the BB side!! Please hold my hand for a second and direct me to the update that I need, so I am not on here tonight begging you guys to fix what I screwed up! Thanks so much!!
    07-25-08 03:39 PM
    Welcome...and please SEARCH
    07-25-08 03:41 PM
    If your new to BB i would suggest holding off updating your OS until you are familiar and comfortable using it.
    07-25-08 03:42 PM
    If your new to BB i would suggest holding off updating your OS until you are familiar and comfortable using it.
    This is the best advice otherwise as irockstar661 mentioned use the search option. its your best CB friend.
    07-25-08 03:47 PM
    I did. If you search "8330 os update " on the first page alone, you get five different updates. I simply want to know what is the latest RIM released update, not a beta update. From there, I can probably figure it out. I wouldn't have asked for help if I hadn't tried all other options first.
    07-25-08 04:42 PM
    Well if you want the official latest OS for your phone you would look at the top of this board and see it posted as a sticky.
    If you still can't see it is 4.3.0.127.
    07-25-08 04:53 PM
    I always suggest this for newer members. You can screw your device up, as you already know. Get a little more familiar with it, and I'll walk you thru an upgrade.
    07-25-08 04:56 PM
    The folks above me are giving you really solid advice
    on holding off for a bit. We all want the latest and
    greatest, but the better you know your BB, the better
    you'll be able to handle any potential pitfalls.

Besides, you have 4.3, there is lot you can do with
    that right out of the box.
    07-25-08 05:00 PM