Hi guys, I have a few questions regarding the upgrade of my Curve 8310. I currently have version 4.5.0.81, and I understand there are higher versions.

First, I am using a Mac. I have the PocketMac for Blackberry software, so will this work? Second, on the blackberry website it says multilingual. Is this the one I want to download? I don't want to convert my Blackberry to Chinese!
    04-11-09 03:35 PM
    Sorry, you need a PC to do the update. BB do not play well with MAC's
    04-11-09 03:36 PM
    I would use a pc to upload, see if a friend has one. Yes, use multi, you can just delete the languages you aren't going to use.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    04-11-09 03:37 PM
    Well I have a Dell too, I just hate it. haha.
    Thank you guys for the help. I'm new to Blackberry so I'll be snooping around here for help
    04-11-09 03:40 PM
    Well I have a Dell too, I just hate it. haha.
    Thank you guys for the help. I'm new to Blackberry so I'll be snooping around here for help
    WElcome to CB, enjoy the addiction
    04-11-09 03:42 PM
    Sure! Once you start snooping around, its hard to stop! Good luck and welcome to cb!

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    04-11-09 03:43 PM
    Download Desktop Manager 4.6 not 4.7 to your Dell. DM 4.7 can cause some problems with OS updates when used with the Curve series.
    04-11-09 03:55 PM
    I'm having trouble already. I switched to my Dell, and I can't find anywhere to update. I have the desktop software, and I clicked the Update section and nothing seemed to happen.

When I go to blackberry.com, I can't find it anywhere. I can click on the update provided in this forum stickied, but I don't want EastAsia
    04-11-09 04:06 PM