Newbie here on the CB site, so pardon my ignorance if this placed incorrectly.

IS there a application, or setting on the Curve, in which I can either by way of desktop internet access, my BB Curve internet access or otherwise, than I can keep tabs on my kid's whereabouts using his Blackberry.
    Both devices are BB Curves.

Also, do they have to be on the same billing account?

I checked into the Parental Software available through Verizon and they said the Curves are NOT compatible with that feature.

If there was, I'd also consider loading it onto my wife's Curve so I can know where she is when calls and tells me she's Lost!
    That would be Too Awesome!

Any ideas?

- Dad tired of giving directions via phone.
    09-08-09 02:42 PM
    IS there a application, or setting on the Curve, in which I can keep tabs on my kid's whereabouts using his Blackberry.
    Both devices are BB Curves.

Also, do they have to be on the same billing account?

I checked into the Parental Software available through Verizon and they said the Curves are NOT compatible with that feature.

You can try this, providing you have GPS capable devices.

Which models are they (Curve 8300, 8310, 8320, 8330...) Some curve's are not GPS capable, so GPS apps won't work. But, there might be something out there that uses cell tower triangulation, which would be somewhat vague when it comes to exact location.
    If your BB's don't have GPS, you can buy GPS "dongles" ( like a keychain) that might help you out, but I don't know anything about the dongles....
    09-08-09 02:59 PM
    I just installed this...only took a few minutes.
    09-08-09 04:40 PM
    These are Verizon questions. I believe Sprint has the tracking feature but it was like $30 a month maybe per phone...
    09-08-09 04:41 PM