I bought my 8330 curve two weeks ago. The first day it took me 5 hours to figure out how to change the ringer. And since then I've figured out a few things without being a complete stranger to the phone. Like IMing on AOL and Yahoo.. setting up an email account.. getting on the extremely slow net that wasnt to different from my previous non-smartphone.

However, I can't figure anything out regarding picture mail, sms tones, and why my bluetooth will not work.

1)How do I change the tone for receiving a text? The default chime, blows.

2)The phone takes great pictures considering the phone I had before (fusic) but how do I send a picture mail to another sprint customer or any other provider?? that doesn't have a blackberry? Because from what I read Sprint doesn't do the MMS (whatever that is???)

3)I try to sync with my fiances instinct and I'll put in the passcode and his phone gives him the message of "kami is not ready to sync"

As you can see I'm a total newbie and if I can't send picture mail, get a different msg tone, or get the bluetooth to work (which is what I love to do) I believe the phone is not for me.. but I'm trying SO hard to make it for me by asking
    08-25-08 10:58 PM
    Well sprint does not have MMS for BB, which mean you can't send a pic to anyone in a text. You can send it in an email. So if your fiance has an instinct with email access you can email him a pic and he can get it through his email. Sprint does have picture mail but I guess you can consider it one way bcuz you can receive pics that someone's sends you as a text, well it will be a link to the pic and it will open in your browser.

For changing your text or SMS tone. Go to profiles, highlight the one you want to edit, for example Loud, hit edit, scroll to SMS and choose your in holster and put of holster tones. In holster is basically when u put it inside the leather sleeve that came with it or when its in standby, and put of holster is just without anything on it.