whats a better service provider... i have had my tmobile (curve) for less than a month and while voice calls are ok, the browsing, emailing, and instant messaging is horrible. I always have call in to tmobile and they tell me the same thing that u have to wipe everything and we will send u the service books to fix the problem..... I am wondering if the same problems happen when using att. and if att is a better service is it possible to use the tmobile curve (8320) with att? ........ sorry if this sounds stupid but i am very new to this ... thnx
    01-23-08 10:07 AM
    You don't say what version of browsing you have, ie wap or Edge/GPRS. Also. Are you on BIS or BES? Personally, I think TMobile's pricing can't be beat, and with a UMA Curve, coverage is great. You can even browse using a Starbucks hotspot. TMobile charges $9.99 per month for unlimited email or $19.99 for email and browsing. ATT costs $49.95 per month for the same thing (according to a friend on ATT... Might be cheaper now). My Curve works very well, though I don't use the instant messaging very much. In fact, I was thinking of removing the clients to save space. Give TMobile a bit more time, you will learn to love them!

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    01-23-08 11:13 AM
    With AT&T the phone works pretty good but keep in mind that the rates are gonna be different of course. You can use your 8320 but you have to have it unlocked, and you won't have Wi-Fi access.
    01-23-08 11:31 AM
    Yeah T-mobles prices are cheaper, but you're paying that for crappy service. AT&T has no desire to compete for pricing because the service makes the difference.
    01-23-08 12:31 PM
    This is a subjective topic. And each and every person is going to have their own opinion. I don't think there is a definitive answer as to who is better. It's a matter of preference. I'm in the Detroit area, and can't say I've had any trouble with TMO.