Hi, I am new to blackberry's and I have searched all over looking for answers to my questions, but i could not find the answers
    will you please help?
    im questioning...

i already have a unlimited text and picture messaging plan. im just buying a curve...but will the instant messaging be free for me?
    also, can i use google maps even though i dont have the data plan?
    what other apps can i use on the curve that dont require a data plan?
    05-21-08 06:22 PM
    If you have and unlimited plan you will not be charged for the IMs. If you dont have the data plan I dont think you will be able to IM or access the browser. Welcome to CB. TMO does have the cheapest unlimited data plan just to throw that out there to you.
    05-21-08 06:27 PM
    oh ok
    what if i use wifi?
    i know that wifi is free, but will i be able to use IM using wifi?
    05-21-08 07:31 PM
    well most everything should be free when your on wifi, just make your you really are on wifi and not data...

this is one of the questions that iv had too, i have the unlimited txt, pix, vids and im plan from ATT so dose the im include blackberry messenger?
    05-21-08 07:37 PM
    When I bought my 8320, I was basically using it with Wi-Fi but felt that wasn't getting all for what I paid for until I get a BIS plan.... Fully enjoying it, chating, getting mail, browsing locations on google maps... I'm really loving it...

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-21-08 07:45 PM
    thanks for replying so quickly!
    i love crackberry.com haha

but back to what i was going to say....

i have wireless at my house and i could use wifi on my blackberry...im usually at home or at school and both places have wifi
    so....will i really need to buy a data plan? i am in a family plan and my parents pay for my bill...and they already pay 20 bucks for my unlimited texting...