Hey guys

How do i go about automatically syncing my BB (8310) to my personal outlook at home?

So, if I make any changes to say, my calendar, they will then get sent to my outlook and automatically update??

Can I do this without using bluetooth?
    Or can it be done if at all?

Thanks!

x
    09-04-08 05:10 AM
    First uninstall the BB Mgr. And reinstall using the BES/Redirector feature. Also make sure your email address is not set up on the BIS site or you will recieve duplicate email.
    09-04-08 05:56 AM
    BB Mgr on my desktop (pc)?
    My device email i think is set up on BIS, how would i know for sure?

sorry, complete noob!
    09-04-08 06:00 AM
    Yes your BB Mgr on your desktop. To check and delete your BIS email you can either log into your email settings on your phone or use your providers BIS website.
    You may want to check with your provider to see if there is a price or feature change if you use the redirector. VZW charges about $20 more because its bundled in with the BES (even tho you will not be on one).

You'll come to realize CB is a great place for info and help.
    09-04-08 06:29 AM
    ok. i was always under the impression that i needed my device email set up? or is it not necessary then?
    Thanks, it is a great place.
    Im on o2 in England.
    09-04-08 07:07 AM
    edited - realised my answer!
    09-04-08 07:36 AM
    Will this also work on my work computer? My company currently offers the ability to connect to their BES but it would not work because I only signed up for the AT&T Personal Blackberry data plan. I would need to upgrade to the enterprise level data plan which would be $15 more per month. Could I circumvent this by utilizing the redirect feature? I simply want to have my work emails and calander forwarded to my device.
    09-04-08 08:19 AM