Has anyone recently took their sprint 8330 in for repair at sprint? I just purchased one from ebay because I like the 8330 itself but the trackball is a little slow. I don't know if its because I'm new to the blackberry scene or what but will they give me another 8330 or will they give me a 8530 as a replacement?
    02-07-10 07:19 PM
    go into your options and speed it up
    02-07-10 07:21 PM
    Yes options screen and keyboard, general and there should be a setting. unless you have insurance sprint will charge you. They have a ton of 8330 refurbs so no new 8530... Your curve is a more solid device than the 8530 less features but just not as solid a device.
    02-07-10 07:35 PM
    Has anyone recently took their sprint 8330 in for repair at sprint? I just purchased one from ebay because I like the 8330 itself but the trackball is a little slow. I don't know if its because I'm new to the blackberry scene or what but will they give me another 8330 or will they give me a 8530 as a replacement?
    Note that if you purchased the device from eBay, your carrier is unlikely to provide warranty support on the hardward.
    02-07-10 07:37 PM
    If the trackball turns out to need replacement, its very easy to do your self and they are available here on CB or eBay for a few bucks.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    02-07-10 07:41 PM
    Note that if you purchased the device from eBay, your carrier is unlikely to provide warranty support on the hardward.
    I purchased several phones from ebay and Sprint serviced them under my TEP plan......
    02-07-10 07:47 PM
    If you decide to replace it yourself, this should help.

How to Clean the TrackBall

You can probably find a video of the procedure on youtube.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    02-07-10 07:49 PM