I just got a 8330! I got the 8330 and I was just wondering if it was a good idea. I see there are newer models out, with a completely different UI. I was just wondering what the difference was from this or say a bold or Tour? I know bold has wifi but because I have a unlimited data plan on Sprint does it matter? Are people still getting the 8330, like is it out of date or is it still a good phone to get? The main factor was that it was only about $30 with sprint and I believe it was verizon or at&t was charging $120 for the bold. I'm still new to the blackberry side of things so can someone clear this up for me?

edit: nevermind i just read this the thread "Blackberry Curve- Pro's & Cons"
    Last edited by helo12; 08-08-09 at 03:13 PM.
    08-08-09 03:02 PM
    It is the best phone i've ever owned. The newer ones are nicer, but i wouldn't consider it a bad choice.
    08-08-09 03:21 PM
    It's not a bad choice! Great device it just that the 9630 has more memory, screen resolution, better camera... but it's not $30.
    08-08-09 04:20 PM
    The only con is you signed a contract for 2 years on a phone that has been out on the market for a while. There will always be newer and possibly better phones coming out.

That said, I had a Tour, but it wasn't that much of an improvement over my 8330, so I sent it back for a refund.
    08-08-09 04:27 PM
    I work on phones, and have various model BB's here on hand as well as contracts with the big 4 networks (Verizon, Sprint, AT&T, T-Mobile) so I'm able to test things out.

My personal phone is a Sprint Curve 8330m. To me, nothing else fits as well and I NEED a reliable worry free phone. There are some issues with the radio on some 8330m's but I've not been affected by them. Mine preforms as well as my old 8330e's ever did.

I think you made an excellent choice
    08-08-09 04:48 PM
    It's your first BB, so it's probably a good starter til you are ready for an upgrade.