I have downloaded orb and usirius, configued and set them up, and have tried to listen on my curve but I get the error message "the media being played is of un unsupported format.". I am very new to the bb world - any tips to make this work?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-15-08 08:32 PM
    Help !!!!

Same issue!!!!
    07-03-08 10:08 PM
    I have no idea. I realize that's not helpful, but I really only understand why this works on the surface, not under the hood.

mycast(dot)orb(dot)com fires up and when I click a link, it takes it right to the media player and plays.

I didn't have any errors, so I didn't have to troubleshoot.

I would verify every setting again and reinstall/change as necessary.
    07-04-08 12:55 AM
    I would love to know if this will be working on the Bold 3G Browser! Does it work on an iPhone? Anyone...............?

We are talking about Sirius.....right?
    07-04-08 02:50 AM
    Anybody know the answer to this? I am have the same problem- it opens the media palyer and I get the error message "the media being played is of un unsupported format.". I have tried all of the 3gp stream settings with the same result, Help

thanks,

AC
    07-10-08 09:27 PM
    .::Radio Bee::. might want to check this out haven't used it my self.
    07-10-08 10:37 PM
    It sounds like you may have a media player other than Windows Media Player set as a default. I had a similar problem and when I changed the default back to Windows Media Player Sirius worked great.
    07-10-08 10:44 PM
    It sounds like you may have a media player other than Windows Media Player set as a default. I had a similar problem and when I changed the default back to Windows Media Player Sirius worked great.