With the memory limitations of the Curve...I want to remove all the unwanted apps that I will never use and that waste precious space. But...I am not a techie at all, and am almost intimidated by the thought of hacking...

Can someone baby-step-tutorial me through the way to remove this AT&T app from my Curve?
    11-26-07 07:49 AM
    If you have the OS loaded on your computer already, then open a command prompt and type these commands, one at a time because your Blackberry will reboot after each one.

javaloader.exe -usb erase -f net_rim_bb_phone_ptt_app.cod
    javaloader.exe -usb erase -f KnJCDE.cod
    11-26-07 08:36 AM
    If you have the OS loaded on your computer already, then open a command prompt and type these commands, one at a time because your Blackberry will reboot after each one.

javaloader.exe -usb erase -f net_rim_bb_phone_ptt_app.cod
    javaloader.exe -usb erase -f KnJCDE.cod

How do I load the OS to my computer? and the javeloader.exe? (do I need to dL this as well?)
    11-26-07 09:20 AM
    Audit you're awesome!!
    I wonder how much more room will I have once I remove the PTT..... anycase its unwanted and not needed by me.
    I will try this later on.
    11-26-07 09:26 AM
    https://www.blackberry.com/SoftwareD...ient=Rc4cZBaBN to download the OS for your Blackberry. Just download the exe and run it. Javaloader.exe is included.
    11-26-07 10:08 AM
    do you have to delete PTT everytime you upgrade your OS?
    11-26-07 10:21 AM
    Yep..........
    11-26-07 11:42 AM
    https://www.blackberry.com/SoftwareD...ient=Rc4cZBaBN to download the OS for your Blackberry. Just download the exe and run it. Javaloader.exe is included.

Thanks, Audit for your help.

Finally removed the PTT app.
    I can't get the javaloader to work on Command Prompt.
    so this is what I did: