From time to time I come to find out that the radio on my Curve is OFF and I know that when the battery gets low that BBs automatically turn it off but my batterys either 100% full or close to it... what could be the problem?
    01-06-09 04:09 PM
    Have you tried a battery pull?
    01-06-09 04:13 PM
    Not to sound like a complete noob..but radio as in am fm?
    01-06-09 04:50 PM
    I do as they say "a battery pull a day, keeps the doctor away" and I can obviously turn the radio back on without having to do a battery pull by just going to manage my connections and turning it back on but I don't understand why it turns off by itself in the first place. And when I say radio tanners21, I'm talking about the radio connection of our phones to whatever network we have. Basically the signal. When the radio is off its kinda like on airplane mode. Cant make or receive phone calls or texts or anything.
    01-07-09 08:03 AM
    Not to sound like a complete noob..but radio as in am fm?
    That was funny, no by radio they mean the phone part of a blackberry device
    01-07-09 08:15 AM
    yea i knew that...
    01-11-09 04:38 PM
    My curve's radio turns off randomly too. Doesn't appear to be connected to the battery life. It did it tonight with 60% battery and when I go to manage connections, it shows the network is on. I have to do a battery pull to get all connections up. Very curious, can't figure out what I'm doing wrong. Any help is appreciated.
    Last edited by gymmom101; 01-12-09 at 11:51 PM.
    01-12-09 11:37 PM
    8130 doing the same thing... anyone have an update? Think this started after 4.5.0.blah upgrade...
    01-24-09 09:03 PM