This is my first post, but I have been browsing this site for about three months now. Anyway, I keep seeing people wanting an all black 8320, but falling short because of the home keys. Apparently, on an 8330 they're black, but they won't fit on an 8320. I accepted this as a truth, until I was reading a thread about a guy who blacked out his 8320 INCLUDING home row keys with a new housing he bought off eBay. The housing was an 8330 housing, but the guy said it transferred with no problem. Now, here's my situation. I am in the boat where mine will be all black (housing, trackball, ring, keyboard) except for those stupid home row keys. Is there ANY way possible to order a set of 8330 black home row keys from cnn.cn and modify them somehow to work with the 8320? Also, why don't they fit? Is it a shape issue, or a technical issue (I haven't read any answers that offer much elaboration on the topic)? Any help would be awesssssommmmmmeeeeee, because I want this thing blacked out. Thanks!
    03-26-09 11:50 PM
    Yes, the 8330 keys don't fit into the 8310/8320 because they are shaped differently. There have been some brave souls who have taken a Dremel to their case to shave off the areas immediately to the left and right of the green/red phone keys to make it fit.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    03-26-09 11:54 PM
    try checking on Cellular Accessories - BenQ-Siemens, Mobiado, Motorola, Apple, LG, Samsung, Alcatel, Sony, NEC, Dopod/O. I know for my 8330, the standard keyboard is black with the numerics in silver, but i got a silver kb with black numerics to match the white housing and blue trackball that i put in.

worse comes to worse, im sure there is something on ebay... what isnt on ebay?

good luck
    03-26-09 11:55 PM