so i am completely new to the blackberry world, but feel the addiction beginning. that being said, i know almost nothing about blackberries, and so have a lot of questions. i'm sorry if these questions are redundant or stupid, but the people here seem really patient and so i hope i can get ure help.

firstly, apparently theres different OS's for blackberries. what are the advantages of having the newest update, and are there any good tutorials that can help me update mine, and tell me what one i'm even on?

secondly, i know one of the advantages with OS's is that u can personalize ure bb's theme. i've seen a couple nice ones already, but have no idea how to go about installing one on my bb. could someone tell me how to do this?

thirdly, i've heard you can change the functionality of different buttons on the bb. how would i go about doing that?

i'm also looking for a case for my curve, so my next question is, is it one case fits all curves? or are there slight physical differences in each blackberry (eg. between an 8310 and an 8320) that might cause a case not to fit for certain curves (or even have button holes not line up properly?)

once again, i'm sorry if these questions are dumb, but like i said, i have little knowledge about bb's. also, please try to be specific in ure answers, because once again...little knowledge! finally, not sure if this is important, but i'm running an unlocked 8320 t-mobile phone on a rogers sim card.

thanks in advance for any help recieved.
    08-03-08 10:41 PM
    08-03-08 10:43 PM
    firstly, apparently theres different OS's for blackberries. what are the advantages of having the newest update, and are there any good tutorials that can help me update mine, and tell me what one i'm even on?