Ok, I am new to BB yes. We live in a very rual area and have poor service here. I can do texting, but not call out while I am home. My question is, is there a way I can get online with my blackberry using my wirless internet?
    02-25-09 02:54 PM
    Only if you have the 8320. The Wi-Fi only works on that model. I have an 8330 and I started a thread on this earlier. I was very disappointed to find out that only the 8320 has Wi-Fi capability.

Sorry
    02-25-09 03:17 PM
    Hi GGC. I'm on mobile and can't see your profile. What model do you have and which carrier?

Oh, by the way, the only stupid question is the one you need answered and don't ask, so don't belittle yourself, OK?
    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    Last edited by BergerKing; 02-25-09 at 03:36 PM.
    02-25-09 03:31 PM
    Hi GGC. I'm on mobile and can't see your profile. What model do you have and which carrier?

girlgonecrazy
    CrackBerry Newbie
    Device Model: 8330 (Curve)
    Carrier: US Cellular
    02-25-09 03:34 PM
    Only if you have the 8320. The Wi-Fi only works on that model. I have an 8330 and I started a thread on this earlier. I was very disappointed to find out that only the 8320 has Wi-Fi capability.

Sorry
    Well actually WiFi is enabled on several phones I was only referring to the 8320 as a point, since the 8330 does not - did not want to mislead you

Here are some WiFi phones

Bold, 8220, 8120, 8900, 8320, 8350i, 8820
    02-25-09 03:35 PM
    OK, I'm not sure what options USCC has for poor reception, so I'll see what I can figure out and get back with you on that. If anyone else knows, by all means, step up.

02-25-09 03:39 PM
    Ok, I did not find a solution provided by your carrier for poor reception. If I missed it, someone will probably chime in.

The only effective solution to your situation I could find was a hardware one, and unfortunately, not cheap.