Hi Everyone,

I am completely new to the blackberry/CrackBerry family. I just got a blackberry curve (Verizon) the other day and this really is my first PDA/Smart phone. I never really needed one before this but work got to the point where I needed to invest.

I currently use outlook as my contact manager, but I have some contacts that I only have phone numbers for. While I can put them in outlook and they update to my device, I can not edit them in outlook unless they have an email address associated with them. Can anyone recommend a software that I can place on my PC desktop that will give me access to my contacts that I can edit and update and then update my device without using outlook?

Also, I've noticed that at certain times when I sync my phone using the desktop software 4.3, It resets my wallpaper on my device, is there a fix to prevent this?

and third, when I send an email from my home PC, it sends a copy of the sent message to my phone. Is there a way to turn this off? I am ok with recieving new messages but a sent message is not a new one, and is there a way to view my emails in the HTML format they come in as ooposed to just text and links?

Sorry for the multiple questions, but as I said, I am a newbie at this.

Thanks

Leftpaw
    09-09-08 04:15 PM
    about sending a message from your home pc: if you don't want to recieve one on your blackberry, go to your e-mail icon on your BB. press the menu button and go to options/email settings. turn off confirm delievered
    09-09-08 04:25 PM
    Os 4.5 supports html email as well as 3rd party softwares. As far as outlook mine works fine without an email entry. Not sure but could be an outlook setting or version. Don't know about your wallpaper, maybe try DM 4.6?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    09-09-08 04:34 PM