I am new to BB and I am having major problems. I have a desktop at home and a laptop at my office. When I make a calendar entry in my desktop, it syncs to my BB phone but when I try to sync with my laptop, nothing happens. I have downloaded the updated software for BB 4.5 and I am on Vista and Outlook 2007. I have uninstalled all programs - outlook 2007 and BB desktop manager and reinstalled but still won't sync from phone to desktop or laptop.

I have set the configuration backs to default and then reset them to sync two ways and still nothing is happening. Is there anyone out there that can help. I don`t want to go back to using my palm if I don`t have too but right now this is soooo frustrating.

Also, not sure where to find this message and any replies - if someone can help in that direction as well it would be appreciated.
    08-30-08 12:49 PM
    Are you trying to sync with a USB cable?

If so, when you connect to the pc or laptop do you see the PIN and "Connected" at the bottom of the DM screen?
    08-30-08 01:10 PM
    You may want to try this.

Remove the DM again and then go to the C drive > Program Files> and delete the RIM folder. Then reinstall with a clean machine
    08-30-08 01:14 PM
    Yes it shows connected
    08-30-08 01:18 PM
    In Syncronize > Configuration > Configure Sync, check the Address Book, Claendar, Task & Memo Pad and click the "Choose" button and select "Microsoft Outlook" and make sure the "Syncronize" button is selected. Click OK and the click the "Syncronize Now" button and see what happens.
    08-30-08 01:26 PM
    You may want to try this.

Remove the DM again and then go to the C drive > Program Files> and delete the RIM folder. Then reinstall with a clean machine
    I removed the DM program but couldn`t find anything that resembled an RIM folder in Program files in the C drive
    08-30-08 01:27 PM