thanks to all. I'm a newbie that needs a good to do list that I can have as the home page and a simple word processor that I can transer docs to my pc and ms word.
    all help is welcome
    thanks Bill
    09-15-08 02:21 AM
    When Docs-to-Go is released with OS 4.5 for the 8330, it will provide the ability to edit word files. I don't know when that will be. eOffice is an alternative that's available now, but it's not free.

The task list in Outlook synchs to the the task list on the BlackBerry. There may be a theme that displays tasks on the home page; I don't know.
    09-15-08 11:16 PM
    Use the today theme it has like a calander on the home page and you could just write a do to list on it.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    09-15-08 11:20 PM
    When Docs-to-Go is released with OS 4.5 for the 8330, it will provide the ability to edit word files. I don't know when that will be. eOffice is an alternative that's available now, but it's not free.

The task list in Outlook synchs to the the task list on the BlackBerry. There may be a theme that displays tasks on the home page; I don't know.
    I purchased eOffice off of the deveoloper's website (Dynoplex) for $30 (half off) and I have to say I'm not impressed. The idea behind the software is a good one and the graphics are nothing to get excited about. The functionality of the product is upsetting. You're suppose to be able to convert Word and Excel files using a desktop version of eFile. I've tried various files including a simple "this is a test" document with no formatting...with no luck!

Also, this program is a memory hog.
    09-19-08 07:00 AM
    I tried the free trial of eOffice and could never get it to work satisfactorily either. The user interface was completely baffling. I gave up and deleted the app. I'm waiting on Docs-to-Go.
    09-19-08 09:26 AM