Hi, i am new to blackberry and new to this board. I know the question might be very stupid to some people, but I hope someone can help me with it.

I didnt get a data plan yet but will definately get it around next week, now i am connecting to my WI-FI, when i turn off the data service in mobile network connection option, the wifi will became useless and i can browse any site anymore. will i be charged if i turn the data service on since i didnt get the data plan yet

I read something about the uma, but sorry if i keep asking the same question cause i didnt find a clear answer for my question. since i connect my bb to wifi, and the uma appear on the upper right corner, is that means now i make call through wifi and will not use my plan minute? I didnt have the t-mobile reuter or sign up for any plan

My service carrier is T-mobile, will t-mobile data plan include unlimit msg? will i be charge if i use instant message even with the data plan?

i cant set up the email from bb setup wizard, i did set up a gmail in t-mobile website but i dont know how it gonna work, and i dont know how to link my school e-mail with bb, is anyone can help me with that?

I know some of my questions had been answered on some other thread already, i did try my best to search on them but they are either too complicated that i cant understand (a totally bb newbie) or i just cant find them. Hope some expert can help me with those, thank you very much
    09-28-08 12:39 AM
    Just about everything you need to know about Wi-FI courtesy
    of CB member bmcclure937
    09-28-08 12:52 AM
    Welcome to CrackBerry.

The link AG posted will be a big help, but is is optimized for use with a data plan.

Without a data plan, you will only be able to use Browser. None of the BlackBerry email or message features work without a plan. That includes G-Mail and nearly all third party applications.