I was on sprints site to see if they had anything on the 4.5 OS release. I didn't find anything on it, but i did find this.

Support - How do I send an MMS message on my BlackBerry� Curve 8330?

It says to go to messages, press menu, then compose MMS.

I don't have that option in my Curve. This is for the curve that they are showing that. Am i missing something?
    08-08-08 11:07 PM
    I don't think Sprints curve can send mms.
    08-08-08 11:09 PM
    yeah i thought the same thing but according to sprints website it says it can? does that mean 4.5 is on its way and supports MMS, or is it a typo on sprints part? i just thought i would ask here since i am new to blackberry.
    08-08-08 11:14 PM
    I think the mms is dependent on a service book. If they don't provide it then it won't activate the mms feature. I don't think the os itself will do that.
    08-08-08 11:15 PM
    So apparently Sprint doesn't know what they're talking about

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-08-08 11:22 PM
    Doesn't the instinct have mms?

Lol ... maybe its a clue in what is to come.
    08-08-08 11:32 PM
    The instinct also has visual voicemail!...?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-09-08 12:23 AM
    Yes I know the instinct has all thos features. My parents just got them and they are nice but I hate the touchscreen. I am loving my new curve though. I was just wondering if I was missing something as far as MMS goes cause it would be nice to have.
    08-09-08 09:59 AM
    Yes I know the instinct has all thos features. My parents just got them and they are nice but I hate the touchscreen. I am loving my new curve though. I was just wondering if I was missing something as far as MMS goes cause it would be nice to have.