Maybe it's just me but I cant seem to upload media files (from Limewire) onto my Blackberry Curve. I finally got the USB cord to work with my BB, but I dont see any options to upload music at all. I went into my computer to see if the BB was active, but I cannot find it. Is it suspose to work like a regular MP3 or an IPOD? LIke with my MP3 I can just plug it in with my USB, go into my computer select it in one of the drives then just upload my music. Do I have to download another program from BB.com in order to start uploading my music?
    NOTE: I did not get the CDs that come with the phone, so maybe that is why it is not working?

I've searched on the FAQ and found nothing.
    01-14-08 06:51 PM
    r u usin roxio? im a newbie myself so dont judge me. But u have to use the OS to upload music to blackberry
    01-14-08 07:09 PM
    you don't have to use roxio to tranfer the music you can do it by going through my computer ect. but roxio is a good app. Your computer may need the drivers to see your blackberry you can download the desktop software from blackberry.com
    01-14-08 07:13 PM
    I just downloaded the 4.2 from bb.com, and a thing pops up when I plug my BB via USB cord, but nothing pops up in my computer so I cant access my BB via my computer. But a small program pops up telling me certain stats about my BB and such. Should I download another application from BB.com or?
    01-14-08 07:17 PM
    You have to have a microSD card to store music on your phone.
    01-14-08 07:23 PM
    Here, take a look at this thread. It should answer most of your questions.
    01-14-08 08:57 PM
    Install a MicroSD card then when you connect with a USB cable it will as you if you want Mass Storage Mode. Answer yes and it will work exactly as you expect.
    01-14-08 09:10 PM
    Wait, when I download the 4.3 Desktop thing, do I have to upload it to BB also? OR is it JUST for the desktop?
    01-14-08 09:13 PM
    That's just for your computer.
    01-14-08 09:22 PM