Hi all....I'm a newbie here and have a quick question. Anytime I delete mail on my BB (I even delete w/ prompt delete on device and handheld) it still appears when I check my email on my PC?? Anyone now how to fix this? I use AOL mail. Thanks in advance.
    12-31-07 11:55 AM
    Check your settings on the BIS site. If you want to delete on mailbox and handheld, there's a check box to synch deleted items between the mailbox and handheld.
    12-31-07 01:04 PM
    Check your settings on the BIS site. If you want to delete on mailbox and handheld, there's a check box to synch deleted items between the mailbox and handheld.
    Thanks.....I'm a newbie so I'm not familiar w/ this BIS site. What exaclty is it? Is their I link I need?
    12-31-07 01:44 PM
    I am not sure about the url for the AT&T BIS site. Do a search on this board and you'll find it.
    01-01-08 10:06 AM
    01-01-08 10:39 AM
    Thanks. I got the message "Your account is not accessible via HTML browser. Please use your device to access BlackBerry Internet Service."

So I used the site on the phone and the setting was selected to "yes" to synchronize deleted items between this mailbox and my device. I recall setting this to yes when I setup my phone when I first got it. Is there anything else I need to do? It sounds as though the synchronizition just works when deleting items from the mailbox and not vice versa (deleting the e-mail in the mailbox when deleted on the blackberry which is what I want).
    01-01-08 11:12 PM
    Anyone have any ideas? Is it just that AOL mail doesn't support this function?
    01-05-08 03:40 PM
    Try a battery pull - with the power on, take out the battery, wait about 20 seconds, put it back in, resend service books.
    01-06-08 02:30 PM
    I thought I was having the same problem. I recently purchased a BB 8830 and I am using AOL.