hi im new to this owning a black berry thing...

i bought a tmobile bb
    but i use att.
    i took the phone to att to get internet on it n they told me doesnt work.

soooo... i asked a friend n he told me to dl a new OS.
    and follow these instructions: forums.crackberry.com/f3/proper-upgrade-downgrade-procedure-53359

i followed them.. down to the wipe my bb.

i wiped it n now theres nothing but a white screen with a little box.
    after that i opened my DM and put to install the new OS i had downloaded..
    something happens to my phone in the process..

it says connecting to ROM and nothing happens, the screen on my phone turns completely blank and the computer pops up with fatal error please try again. i tryed about 3 times n its the same thing every time.

can someone please help me..
    & if u can explain it like your explaining to a 3 yr old cauz im a little slow...

HELP ME PLEASE !!
    04-18-09 06:08 PM
    First off, the BB needed to be unlocked to be able to be used on AT&T, before you attempted to reload an OS to it.

Which OS are you trying to load to the T-Mo BB?
    04-18-09 06:20 PM
    i did unlock it. it was working perfectly with my att sim, minus the internet.. wen i took it to the att place they told me it couldnt be done...

they told me to download the newest os.

8320EastAsia_PBr4.5.0_rel174_PL2.7.0.92_A4.5.0.124 _Indosat

thats the one i downloaded.

every time i try to upload the new on the DM it works until the says connecting to boot the COM. then my screen goes all white n it disconnects from my computer.. n i have to take out the battery for it work again.. to just have a white screen with a little box.
    04-18-09 06:30 PM
    Which version of DM are you using, 4.7?

If you are using DM 4.7, I would remove it from your PC with Control Panel's Add/Remove Programs then download/install DM 4.6

Try reinstalling the OS with DM 4.6 instead.
    04-18-09 06:47 PM