I have a BB 8320 for tmobile. I'm currently running os 4.5.0.81 platform 2.7.0.78. There are a couple things I want to know. I am new to BB even though I've had a 8100 and 8800 before. This is the first phone I realized could be upgraded and such. I've read the how to tutorial on it and found it very helpful.
    1. What is the latest/best os for this model?
    2. Does the platform have anything to do with what os can be installed on my phone?
    3. I know the 8900 supports Divix, can the 8320, and if so where can I get it?
    4. How can I unlock all themes?
    5. The 8800 had gps, I don't know much about how gps works but common sense tells me that there was a program or something of that nature in the 8800 os that enabled it to have gps, can I get it on 8320?
    And lastly
    6. What applications would u reccommend to keep my phone running as fast as possible? It freezes a lot.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. I love crackberry.com and am proud to be a new member. This site has really educated me on RIM and has made my mind up about BB over a Sidekick.
    04-19-09 08:17 AM
    I can answer a few...

8320 does not have GPS, but you can connect to an external receiver via bluetooth.

I dont believe it support Divx but could be wrong on that one.

Latest OS it 4.5.0.124
    Seems much smoother than the old one I upgraded from so would recommend it.

You need to install themes, not unlock them. There are lots of free ones, and some other premium chargable ones. The variety is wild !

As far as I know any 8320 should accept the latest OS.

More to the point, what apps are you running already. If you are freezing a lot, quickpull and using regularly might help.

As for other apps, what do you use your phone for?
    04-19-09 08:21 AM
    More to the point, what apps are you running already. If you are freezing a lot, quickpull and using regularly might help.

As for other apps, what do you use your phone for?