Ok. I am very very new to Blackberry. And not terribly computer savvy. Can someone please dumb it down for me and explain how I can transfer music from my I Tunes account or library to my 8330 Curve. I downloaded the software to my PC, but can't figure it out from there. Have mercy! Please help.

Thanks in advance!

JRS
    05-29-08 01:50 PM
    all you need to do is go to your itunes library on your computer. normally found in the my documents folder, music, itunes, itunes music. if you have a memory card in your berry, make sure to format the card. you can do this by going into the options menu, then media card, next hit the bb button, to the left of the trackball if you are looking directly at the screen, and select format card. this creates the folders you'll need for the next step. now make sure that you enable mass storage mode support on the media card menu. now connect your berry to your laptop with a usb cable. dont open up the desktop manager. a popup should show that will let you view the contents of the media card (normally the last option). click on it, and you'll see a blackberry folder, double click, and you'll see 4 folders lableld music, pictures, ringtones, and video. double click on the music folder. now it should be empty. now go back to your itunes music folder, and copy and paste whatever music you want into the music folder of your berry. once its done, make sure to x out of everything. use the safely remove hardware icon on the bottom right of the taskbar, and select whatever drive letter is assigned to the berry. you should see something saying its safe to remove the hardware. no just unplub the bb from the computer and you should be good to go. go into media, then music, then show all, and your music should be there. now, i dont think you can make playlists with the current software version, so thats the only limit.
    05-29-08 02:08 PM