I apologize now if there is another thread on this, but I could not find it.

I am new to BB. I have taken a ton of pictures with my curve in the short amount of time that I have had it, at all angles and ranges. For some reason I can not get the camera to take a quality focused picture.

Has anyone else had this problem or is it just me.
    08-31-08 07:46 PM
    I have note had ANY problems with my 8330 camera except , if I try to take a really close picture (ie macro) of say a bee on a flower, then its always blurry

It is common for a camera phones lens to be dirty quite often from being in your pocket or finger prints from handling it. It is always a good idea to clean the lense before taking pictures.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    Last edited by GrandMasterB; 08-31-08 at 07:55 PM.
    08-31-08 07:53 PM
    ya.... i wish the curve had a macro setting
    08-31-08 07:55 PM
    mine are blurry in close or far away.
    08-31-08 07:56 PM
    mine are blurry in close or far away.

clean the dust off ur lens
    08-31-08 07:57 PM
    clean the dust off ur lens
    I wish it was as simple as that.

At first I thought that I just didn't have a steady enough hand, ( to much crown ) but I even braced it to take the pic, with the same results.
    08-31-08 08:02 PM
    You have to realize that the camera doesn't have a focus function. It has a very small apeture, ie light hole, so there is more in focus from front to back. If you're outside of those ranges, you'll get a blurry pic.

The lens might be dirty too.

Mine has been taking great pics

Last edited by dgdave; 08-31-08 at 08:18 PM.
    08-31-08 08:03 PM
    I wish it was as simple as that.

At first I thought that I just didn't have a steady enough hand, ( to much crown ) but I even braced it to take the pic, with the same results.
    i've been there
    08-31-08 08:07 PM
    well, until I figure this out. (To much Crown ) will be my excuse for crappy pictures
    08-31-08 08:13 PM