Everything on my Curve was working fine until I tried to listen to music today.. Music was only coming out of one side of the headphones. Checked with another set of headphones same problem. When I plug the headphones in only Half way they work.. But when i plug them in all the way only one side works...

Whats wrong?
    04-08-08 06:33 PM
    The jack on a BB requires a 4-connector plug - one specifically for a BB. Check out a selection here:
    BlackBerry Curve 8320 Headphones (Hybrid Headphones, Headphone Adapters, Wired Headphones, Headphone Accessories, and more) - ShopCrackBerry
    04-08-08 06:42 PM
    As Chaz said, an adpater is required otherwise you will only get one channel on your headphones.
    04-08-08 06:45 PM
    But I have been using the headphone that i have for over 2 months now with the BB and this only happened today
    04-08-08 06:47 PM
    You may have been getting a lucky connection. I have to have a adpater for my 8820 to work properly out of both ears.

Maybe somebody who has a 8320 and uses headphones can throw in their experience.
    04-08-08 06:56 PM
    had no idea thank ya'll... garz congrats on 1000 post "master" nice
    04-08-08 07:00 PM
    Do you think it has something to do with OS 4.5 because I installed it a week ago, but it was working fine until today.. To me it seems that i have a bad connector.. any opinions?
    04-08-08 07:37 PM
    Bump anybody
    04-09-08 12:31 AM
    Yeah, shadmaster, I'm finding i have the exact same problem as you. it worked for over 3 months and all of a sudden now it is only coming out of one ear. Is an adapter really necessary?
    06-04-08 04:25 PM
    I just picked up my curve two days ago from tmobile. I just plugged in my bose headphones into the 3.5mm jack and I get sound out of both sides.
    06-04-08 05:12 PM
    I just got an 8120, plug in my Bose in-ear head phones, one side. A cheap pair of Sony, work fine.

Bought the Seidio adapter and the Bose still don't work.