My future father in law made a point the other day about my fiancee and myself both using google shared calendar on our blackberry curves.

Can anybody help me on how I would do this for the two of us to share a calendar and such?

Thanks!
    08-04-09 11:20 AM
    Awesome. I can't post links. I have some links that should help. Since the anti-spam measures are stopping me from helping you, I'll try sending them to you directly.
    08-04-09 12:01 PM
    It seems I can't PM, either.
    08-04-09 12:03 PM
    Shoot...
    08-04-09 12:40 PM
    I'm not good at screenshots and the like, but I'll walk you through how I think it will work for you and then tell you how my wife and I have ours set up.
    First I'm assuming that you both have a Gmail account. If not, I think you can share one for the calendar, but email would get real confusing (I think). Start by going to the calendar you want to share. Click on Settings (upper right corner), then click on Calendars. Click on "Share this Calendar", enter your financee's email address, choose which permissions you want to give, and click "Add Person". That should do it. The person who's email you entered will get an email telling them they have permissions, and if they use their own google calendar, google will automatically add it to their calendar.
    Now if you don't already have Google Sync on your Curve, you will need to download it here. Once it is installed, go ahead and run it on your BB. I don't have the exact steps for setting up the calendar, but it is pretty straightforward and simple.

Here's from the Google sync page:
    [QUOTE]After installation, you can find the Google Sync icon on your home screen. To start using Sync:

Click the icon (you'll see a screen with a login form).
    Move the cursor to the login section, and type the full email address of your Google Account and your password.