In case ya havent noticed, I am new to bb. But I hear that pple download the google map app, why is that? Is it that much better then the bb maps? and if I get the google maps and remove the bb map will that do any harm?

Thank you for your advice
    03-29-09 04:14 PM
    Well, there's a lot to research on the differences. But the main one since you're on Verizon is that GPS works for BB Maps (sometimes) and doesn't work on Google Maps.
    03-29-09 04:20 PM
    I dont have a need for GPS on my phone, got one in the car anyways, but I did prefer google maps over bbmaps.
    03-29-09 04:22 PM
    Ah cool thanks Sultan. Guess I will be sticking with the bb maps

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    03-29-09 04:28 PM
    With that being said Avicus, I happen to think Google is a better product, especially because of "Street View", I happen to have both on my Curve.

I'm not as wealthy as Rachel so I don't have a GPS to get me to Starbucks in my pajamas.
    03-29-09 04:31 PM
    With that being said Avicus, I happen to think Google is a better product, especially because of "Street View", I happen to have both on my Curve.

I'm not as wealthy as Rachel so I don't have a GPS to get me to Starbucks in my pajamas.
    LOL I dont need it to find my way to starbucks.. when I first got it, I would use it and take MY route to places and giggle while it freaked out, "recalculating, turn left, recalulating" twas fun.. for 3 mins.
    03-29-09 04:33 PM
    lol! Wondered how long it would take to reply. Good to know that one of your past times is trying to fool a computer :P
    03-29-09 04:35 PM

Haha, she goes out in her pajamas all the time too...
    03-29-09 04:37 PM
    lol! Wondered how long it would take to reply. Good to know that one of your past times is trying to fool a computer :P
    LOl hush up
    03-29-09 04:37 PM