I very badly want the BB Curve 8320 in Pale Gold. US Cellular doesn't have it in gold.

Is there any way to buy this phone anywhere else and have it unlocked or converted to work with USC?

I've also written and told them that I'm eligible to upgrade in July 2010 and that if they don't have any other colors, I would seriously consider paying the early termination fee and switching to T-Mobile just to get that gold phone.

I'm not technically skilled enough to buy any parts and build my own; I've seen that option somewhere.

I WANT THAT PHONE IN GOLD !!!. Any suggestions would be appreciated from you phone gurus.
    Last edited by SapphireStar; 01-12-10 at 01:41 PM. Reason: clarification of topic
    01-12-10 01:34 PM
    You cannot unlock the 8320 to use it on US Cellular which I believe is a CDMA carrier. And I'm not sure if you can put a 8320 housing on the 8330. I guess if you want the 8320 that bad you can wait till your contract is up or pay a early cancellation fee.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    01-12-10 01:44 PM
    I've also written and told them that I'm eligible to upgrade in July 2010 and that if they don't have any other colors, I would seriously consider paying the early termination fee and switching to T-Mobile just to get that gold phone.
    LOL I doubt very much that your threat to them for a gold phone will get you very far.
    01-12-10 01:48 PM
    It's too bad you won't consider buying a gold colored housing on eBay or some other site and changing it out yourself. I just did a search on ebay for "gold housing 8330" and got 48 hits.

Take a look at this tutorial, it is a great step-by-step with pictures. Then decide if it is something you can do:

http://forums.crackberry.com/f3/hous...change-201687/

If you decide to try this, look for an auction that includes the tools you need to do the swap.
    01-12-10 01:59 PM
    I very badly want the BB Curve 8320 in Pale Gold. US Cellular doesn't have it in gold.