Okay I'll just start off with I'm still a rookie with my BB, so need some help from all you BB Brainiacs When I receive an e-mail message from my aol account and it's sent to my BB, why is it that I don't have it in my regular aol account when I log in to my computer? For the record, when I read a message, I hit delete but only on the handheld. Is there a setting somewhere that I haven't set?

Thanks again everyone for all your wisdom.....YOU REALLY ARE THE BEST!

Susie Q
    06-21-08 01:41 PM
    Try sending your AOL email account a test message and do not delete it on the device and see if it makes it to the pc.
    06-21-08 02:06 PM
    Okay I'll just start off with I'm still a rookie with my BB, so need some help from all you BB Brainiacs When I receive an e-mail message from my aol account and it's sent to my BB, why is it that I don't have it in my regular aol account when I log in to my computer? For the record, when I read a message, I hit delete but only on the handheld. Is there a setting somewhere that I haven't set?

Thanks again everyone for all your wisdom.....YOU REALLY ARE THE BEST!

Susie Q

You probably have it set to delete on mailbox & handheld. Go to messages, options, then go to email reconciliation then choose your aol account under message services and make sure delete on shows Handheld if you only want it to delete on the handheld.
    06-22-08 10:27 AM
    Thanks, but I checked the Email Reconciliation and it shows 3 items....Delete On says Prompt, Wireless Reconcile says On, and On Conflicts say Mailbox Wins. So, are you saying that I need to change the first one? But when I get an e-mail, and go to delete it, it always goes right to delete on handheld? And I always pick that one.

HELP! I really am a quick learner, this is just frustrating me.

Thanks so much,
    Susie Q
    06-22-08 09:36 PM