Hello everyone. I'm new to the sight and am sorry since I'm sure that there has been this posted a million times. I tried searching the forums but couldn't find exactly what I was looking for. I am trying to rip a dvd that I own and put it on my BB curve from Sprint. I am having trouble ripping the dvd and getting it converted for my curve. If anyone can please tell me the name of a softare that can do both at the same time I would appreciate it so much... thanx all.
    06-02-08 02:52 AM
    If you're using a Mac, use MacTheRipper and HandBrake. If you're on a PC, I can't really help you with it.
    06-02-08 03:02 AM
    BAH sorry I should have specified I'm using PC with windows XP...thanx for you post though davidg4781
    06-02-08 03:04 AM
    Since DVD"s are copy protected you need decoding software first. The best I have found is AnyDVD! Go to slysoft.com and get AnyDVD then you can use one of there ripping softwares or your own such as Roxio Easy Media Creator. AnyDVD is the best as it runs in the background and instantly decrypts all the newest titles It also has free lifetime updates! I personally use this software and highly recommend all of the slysoft software. Its also VERY affordable and excellent quality software with no third party adds etc. Go get it and enjoy your movies converted to mp4 format on your new Curve.
    I wanted to add that ofcourse copying copy protected dvd's is illegal therefore you will be doing it at your own risk. I think it is legal to make 1 backup disk IF you own a copy of the original. As long as you don" copy and distribute the dvd and use this for your own use you will be fine.
    Last edited by tx_dbs_tx; 06-02-08 at 04:57 AM.
    06-02-08 04:45 AM