I'm new to BB. I just received the Curve 3320 w/WiFi.
    I was assured by the sales rep I wouldn't have to pay any additional fees to use my gmail on my new BB if I was by my router or in a hot spot like at Starbucks. My mail isn't working. I'm getting so many conflicting answers my heads spinning. Here's an email I sent to the last rep that asked me to email him once I was in a hot spot using my new phone to be sure it worked. I tried emailing myself at home to my desktop to no avail.
    I'm hoping someone has an answer here I can understand. I really can't afford to pay for more sevices other then my basic family plan right now. I thought the fact the 3329 had WiFi I could email for free from the right locations. My letter to the rep below:
    Thanks so much for your help..
    Frustrated on Long Island aka Andy
    I went to starbucks last night and my BB said I was connected to Wifi but I tried emailing my wife at home as well as my own email address but she never recieved to mail nor did I. I tried several attempts to no avail.I have a Gmail acct as well as one from Optonline which is my provider here on LI in NY.

You had told me that I didn't need to pay a monthly fee besides what I already pay for my basic family plan (3 of us on my family plan) in order to use email on my blackberry as long as I was in a hot spot like starbucks or by a home router I was connected to. That sounded right to me but it hasn't worked.

I did post a question in BlackBerry's forum a cpl of days ago b/4 I spoke with you saying that I assumed I didn't need to pay any additional fees for email if I was in a hot spot and I just got one replay last night that said
    "Sorry for the answer but you are wrong.
    For setup email in the blackberry device ( 8320 or bold ) you need any blackberry data plan, is not enough with the wifi.
    Only with wifi you can surf the web and check the email through web pages, you can't setup any email".