I recently got an 8310 after having the 8700c for a few years, so this is my first time using a memory card with my blackberry. I have a placed a 2gb micro sd card in the memory, and when I check memory available on the BB, it says there is 1.8GB free space. When I connect to the computer by USB and I turn on the mass storage mode, i can not access the sc card. The drive is not showing up in windows explorer and when using the BB desktop, it only finds the internal memory. What am I doing wrong??? Thanks.
    03-03-08 04:16 PM
    Have you tried formatting the memory card? Also you should use the Media Manager for transferring files to the BB.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    03-03-08 05:32 PM
    The use as mass media device should be enabled to "see"the drive. you cannot access the memory card from the BB while it is plugged into the PC
    03-03-08 05:48 PM
    With mass storage, I get a popup window that allows me to use the bb as a flash drive if I would like.

I had the same problem as cp. I had to manually assign a drive letter to my bb media card.

finally found the info I was seeking:
    Connect bb
    right click My computer
    Click manage
    Disk management
    right click on your bb media card and manually change the drive letter
    Last edited by jbonnot03; 03-03-08 at 06:53 PM. Reason: New Info
    03-03-08 06:48 PM
    Thanks jbonnot03. That was my issue. the BB was pulling the F: drive, and I already had a drive mapped there. Refigured it to the B: and all now works. Thanks again.
    03-04-08 10:12 AM
    Thanks... that worked for me too. It was driving me crazy at work. I should have known that a crackberry member would have posted a solution...quick search and I'm adding new video and music as I type...Thanks again!
    06-19-08 12:39 PM
    No problem. Glad I could save someone else the headache and some $. I spent a long time figuring it out and even bought a new card.
    06-19-08 02:41 PM
    good fix.