I am asking you if this is possible? It seems like the only setting is for the phone to vibrate first, then stop and then it rings. Is it possible for the phone to vibrate while ringing simultaneously? This is a feature on my old phone that I miss.
    10-08-08 02:46 AM
    stock no, but there is an app that enables this. I forget what it's called though

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    10-08-08 03:17 AM
    The app is called vib and ring works great search the CB store

10-08-08 04:31 AM
    The app is called vib and ring works great search the CB store

The app IS called vib and ring BUT I would like to add that it works only for phone calls. The only reason I mention this is I'm a crane operator and would much rather it work with all the messengers, emails, calenders, and what have you as it does with other devices. I emailed the designer about this hoping I had done something wrong but he says that it is only designed to work with the phone. I guess I'll get my calls but not reminders etc. Oh well.

10-08-08 07:25 AM
    you can already set the vib and ring by default for email, text, etc. you can have it vibrate up to 3 times on each one. i cant see having a ringer for email that was long enough to need the program to kick in. or i guess you could just have it vibrate only for those apps and you would be just as good. you wouldnt be able to hear the ringer anyway.
    10-08-08 02:07 PM
    Vibe and ring is the app and its on sale right now in the crackberry store like 8.00 and 30% off

10-08-08 02:09 PM
    what possible reason could RIM have had to make the phone only able to vibrate then ring... seriously, i just dont get it
    10-08-08 02:10 PM
    Just picked up vibandring, woo.
    10-08-08 02:47 PM
    this is kind of weird to me. I just got my VZW Curve Sept 11th and I have both. It vibrates 1st, then rings, then more vibration. It does that with all my text, emails, appointments etc.
    10-08-08 06:19 PM