So i have had it for about a week now.. when i first got it. the first two days everything was super fast.. now its like everything is lagged.. when i click to send sms, it freezes, and then goes to send... when i go to certain apps, it freezes, and then loads... everything is like lagging right now. i have rebooted it, but no luck...
    Any ideas?
    04-16-09 04:15 PM
    just did both... still laggy.. idk what to do
    04-16-09 05:26 PM
    how do you wipe it clean and fresh reload? im sorry i just bought it im still learning haha
    04-16-09 06:19 PM
    was it fast before and after you loaded new app's? did you see a difference after you loaded the app's? do you have lots of music, pictures, or other media? if you do, do you have a media card?
    04-16-09 06:27 PM
    You can do a memory clean by going to options security and then memory cleaning enable it and you'll get a icon. Also try deleting old messages that will speed up your sms I believe.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    04-16-09 06:34 PM
    how do you wipe it clean and fresh reload? im sorry i just bought it im still learning haha
    im not sure you need to wipe it just yet. what is your file free? options>status
    Last edited by kwmksavage; 04-16-09 at 06:42 PM.
    04-16-09 06:34 PM
    try deleting un-needed emails/texts/clear your browser cache(in browser menu>options>cache operations>clear all fields)/un-needed themes and apps. also, make sure you are closing out of apps correctly.. press menu>exit/close.
    04-16-09 06:37 PM
    a wipe would be the last resort for a newbie... i wouldnt suggest doing that right off the bat..
    04-16-09 06:38 PM
    Maybe change the amoun of time you keep messages from 30 days to 15.
    04-16-09 06:52 PM
    No one has mentioned this - but the curve's processor is ancient compared to newer phones (berries included). You are going to have to accept 'some' lag with this phone.