I am brand new to the BB world and signed up with Boost Mobile. I just got my phone yesterday and I am already frustrated...

I have a few questions, but for now I am going to start out with only 2...

1.) How do I change my wallpaper on this phone? I mean I see where and how you can (not totally stupid) but I see a lot of people say that I need to find the pic I want then "Set As Homepage" but I do not have that option on my phone...only "Set As Wallpaper" when I choose that option, it does set it, however, the BB theme still shows up on most of the page only showing a cutoff version of my wallpaper at the very top. I want to completely rid the theme and it show all of my picture I set as my wallpaper...anyone else having this problem or know how to fix it? My operating system shows v5.0.0.438 (Platform 3.5.0.44) HELP!

2.) I can't get my Bluetooth to accept anything on this phone either. It says it's "ON" but show's a yellow circle out to the side of it with a dash in the middle of it. How do I change that to make it active to showing a green circle with a check mark in the middle of it? I tried to send my contacts off of my Verizon LG Env Touch via Bluetooth to my BB Curve 8330 and it wouldn't accept it even though it says my BT is "ON" on my BB.....? Again does/did anyone else have this problem and how can it be resolved?

Thanks for all the help in advance...
    08-14-10 03:42 PM
    To changr the wallpaper go to the picture you want to use on your pictures in the media player, press the Blackberry button and set as wallpaper. Enable the bluetooth radio and then go to set up Bluetooth, follow the prompts and you should have it connected. The default password is usually 0000. Good luck, I got the Curve by Boost Mobile. It works great.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-14-10 06:53 PM