Can someone explain to me what all the hype is about the curve with CDMA? Why is the CDMA so important to the curve? I guess i'm new at this...I'm thinking about the pearl in April from sprint but should i wait for the CDMA curve and why? any thoughts......thanks
    02-14-08 09:26 AM
    CDMA is the service type that carriers such as SPrint and Verizon use while GSM is the standard that carriers such as AT$T and T-Mo use. Currently there is no CDMA version of the Curve only GSM versions and the two cannot be used interchangeably on the other type of service (kind of like MAC and PC or XM and SIRIUS). Lots of people prefer the 320x240 screen and the full Qwerty keypad as opposed to the Suretype pad and smaller screen of the Pearl. The only thing that is currently available for the CDMA folks that fits the 320x240 and qwerty are the 8700 and the 8800 series, but neither have a camera and the Curve keypad layout spacing is better to a lot of people. Hence the news of it finally arriving for CDMA is a wish come true for many, as the GSM version has been out for about 9 months now. The CDMA people want to feel the love, hence the hype over their version of the Curve finally being released. Make more sense now??
    02-14-08 09:50 AM