Hello!

I'm a relative newbie, but i've searched many sites and haven't come up with a solution to my current problem!

I rarely use BB Messenger - I've used it in the past, but haven't since i upgraded to v.4.5 a little while back. I have a new friend i'd like to add to my friends list, who has sent me several invitations, and whom i've sent invitations to, but all responses have shown up in my inbox with a subject of "<$RemoveOnDelivery,SuppressSaveInSentItems>Blackb erryMessengerInviteStage2".

We then tried to add via PIN, but i got an email saying
    "... would like to add you to his or her BlackBerry Messenger Contact List.
    If you don't currently have the required application on your device, please visit...

Once you've installed BlackBerry Messenger, return to this message to accept this request..."

I have version 4.5 of BlackBerry Messenger installed currently.
    I've added her email to my contacts list.
    I have version 4.6 of the BlackBerry Desktop Manager installed.

I'm not quite sure where to go from here.

Can someone help me out?
    Thanks very much in advance!
    -Sara
    11-01-08 03:39 PM
    do both partys have a data plan?

have you tried resending your service books?
    11-01-08 03:44 PM
    We both have data plans - i'm on Verizon, she's on TMobile.
    I resent my service books.. still, nothing. Thanks for the suggestion, though!
    11-01-08 04:30 PM
    I've got the exact same issue... same services levels... same carriers. I haven't found any issues on my phone and have never had the issue in the past. Did you ever get this worked out?

Thanks
    12-06-08 07:49 AM
    I am having this problem too...No one seems to have an answer. I would try to uninstall my current version of messenger and reinstall, but when I go to add/remove programs in the Blackberry desktop manager, Messenger isn't even a program that I can choose to uninstall.