My 8310 has been charging and when I checked it the screen shows a battery with a red line through it. NO battery is what I interpret it as. It has a battery in it and I switched out the battery in my 8700 which I know is working. Same screen comes up.
    Anyone know what this is?
    10-05-08 07:56 PM
    Means that this battery is no compatible with your Device.
    10-05-08 07:57 PM
    Means that this battery is no compatible with your Device.
    This is the battery that came with it and I have been using for the last 9 months.
    10-05-08 08:08 PM
    Search for how to recover a dead berry

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    10-05-08 08:10 PM
    Search for how to recover a dead berry

Tried the recovery and everything else. Even JL Cmdr will not wipe it. Cannot communicate from the PC to the berry. It will not recognize it. My guess is the usb connection is bad on the berry.
    My IT is getting me a new Curve so this one will be a paperweight soon.
    10-06-08 09:57 AM
    The battery is dead, dead, dead. You need to buy a new one. That is what the symbol you describe means. Sorry man.
    10-06-08 10:02 AM
    The battery is dead, dead, dead. You need to buy a new one. That is what the symbol you describe means. Sorry man.
    That is not the problem as I have a new battery from my 8700c that is fully charged and it will not work in it either. Also, when I switch the battery in the 8310 to the 8700c the 8700c works fine and shows a fully charged battery.
    10-06-08 11:04 AM
    That is not the problem as I have a new battery from my 8700c that is fully charged and it will not work in it either. Also, when I switch the battery in the 8310 to the 8700c the 8700c works fine and shows a fully charged battery.
    Replace the battery with a new one for the phone and it will work. To my knowledge the two batteries are not the same - I could be wrong but, my take is always to put the correct BlackBerry battery in the correct phone.