I am brand new to BB (like yesterday) and I am already loving it. I was having trouble getting my AOL Sent folder to synch properly. Incoming Messages would appear on my phone and in my aol inbox (online) but when i responded to or sent an email through my aol account on my phone, those sent emails would not appear in my "sent" folder when i logged into aol.com

I called blackberry and their CS rep's response was "thats just the way it is...i have that problem too and i deal with it." My girlfriend confirmed that she too had this problem with yahoo mail. However, It was important for me to be able to see the messages that i have sent so this answer was not good enough for me.

She suggested that i log into the sprint.blackberry.com BlackBerry Internet Service and use the BIS to set up my email account again....which i did...and still no emails sent from my phone appeared in my sent folder online (aol.com). However i stumbled onto a solution purely by accident here is how:

.5) Make sure that you have your aol unified inbox set up. You will have to do a google search for this web site as i don't have 10 posts yet so i can not include links in my Thread.
    1)Log into sprint.blackberry.com
    2) Click on Set Up Account
    3) Enter an invalid email address at a legitimate domain. I work at a university so i entered [email protected] (where "abcde" represents the name of the university at which i work)
    4) enter 12345 as password
    5) Confirm 12345 as password
    6) Click Next
    7) Select "I will provide settings for this email account"
    8) Click next
    9) Click "this is a work email account"
    10) Click Next
    11) Select "I will provide the settings to add this email account"
    12) Click Next
    13) Enter your Aol user name (do not include "@aol.com")
    14) Enter your password
    15) enter imap.aol.com for your email server
    16) enter your full email address (including @aol.com)
    17) Click Next
    18) Click accept