Hi all-

My 7mo old loves my bb and love to play around with the buttons. Well, today he decided to chew on it (teething and stops him from crying). He's done it before, but today his spit must have been much stronger, because after he got done chewing it, the screen was blank and the red led was flashing.

Pulled the battery, and it restarted. Then, went dead again. Battery was starting to get low, so plugged it in, red led came on, but still no screen. Now it isn't doing anything.

I did some searching around on the other threads and found the how to nuke article. But, I don't have my contacts or calender backed up so I need to figure out how to get this bad boy to turn on at least so I can back everything up first. I tried plugging it in to my laptop, but it is saying it can't find the device. I am a Realtor and have all of my client info on my phone, so I desperately need to be able to recover everything and get my phone working again.

Any hints besides a complete nuke?

Thanks
    Jason
    05-02-10 03:00 PM
    Take the battery out NOW and give it a chance to dry out.
    05-02-10 03:09 PM
    Try a frozen washcloth next time...cheaper than a bb! Try rice and do not put the battery back in yet!!!
    05-03-10 11:07 AM
    Why in the world would anyone give an infant an expensive piece of equipment to chew on??????

Oh yeah no one can stand to hear their kid make a peep and no one can tell the kids no about anything. Expensive teething ring! Hey give him your other phone too!
    05-03-10 11:14 AM