Hello all,

I'm new to the BB world, and I have found this website to be incredibly helpful so far in learning about my BB, but I've run into some problems I can't seem to fix. A quick back ground

I'm a TMO customer, my dad upgraded and gave me his at&t 8310. I unlocked it dropped my sim in and everything was ok. I could send/receive calls and texts and could browse around on the internet. I can not set up my email, or access the network on apps like facebook and twitter. I've reset the tcp options to wap.voicestream.com and done a battery pull and no luck. when i go to bis.tmobile.com and put in my pin and imei, i continually get error messages. are there settings in the phone i need to fiddle with, or is it something i need to call tmo and have them do on their end? Thank you all in advance for any help you can provide.
    10-27-09 03:29 PM
    Hello all,

I'm new to the BB world, and I have found this website to be incredibly helpful so far in learning about my BB, but I've run into some problems I can't seem to fix. A quick back ground

I'm a TMO customer, my dad upgraded and gave me his at&t 8310. I unlocked it dropped my sim in and everything was ok. I could send/receive calls and texts and could browse around on the internet. I can not set up my email, or access the network on apps like facebook and twitter. I've reset the tcp options to wap.voicestream.com and done a battery pull and no luck. when i go to bis.tmobile.com and put in my pin and imei, i continually get error messages. are there settings in the phone i need to fiddle with, or is it something i need to call tmo and have them do on their end? Thank you all in advance for any help you can provide.
    Call TMO and see if you have a BLACKBERRY DATA PLAN on your account.. you have to have this type of plan for it..
    10-27-09 03:37 PM
    I do, that was the first thing I did after I unlocked it.
    10-27-09 03:39 PM
    What error messages are you getting on the BIS site..
    10-27-09 03:43 PM